Cooperations Responsible AI



HRRC Responsible AI
iRights Lab Responsible AI
Thales Responsible AI

Research groups

Neuromedical AI Lab, Prof Dr Tonio Ball, University Medical Center Freiburg

Neurorobotics Lab, JProf Dr Joschka Boedeker, Department of Computer Science, University of Freiburg

Cognition, Aging and Rehabilitation Lab, Prof Dr Shelly Levy-Tzedek, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel (FRIAS Research Fellow 2019/20)

Philosophy of Media and Technology Research Group, Prof Dr Mark Coeckelbergh, University of Vienna (FRIAS Guest Researcher 2019)

Researchers (alphabetical order)

Prof Dr Dr Nikola Biller-AndornoInstitute for Biomedical Ethics and History of Medicine, University of Zurich

Christoph Boehm, SAP / University of Freiburg, Department of Philosophy

PD Dr Joachim Boldt, Institute for Ethics and History of Medicine, University of Freiburg

Christopher CoenenInstitute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS), Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Dr Marcello IencaHealth Ethics & Policy Lab, ETH Zurich (FRIAS Guest Researcher 2019)

Prof Haksoo Ko, Seoul National University

AssProf Dr Karola Kreitmair, Medical History & Bioethics, University of Wisconsion, Madison (FRIAS Guest Researcher 2019)

Prof Molly Land, School of Law, Human Rights Institute, University of Connecticut

Prof Dr Matthias Risse, Harvard School of Government

Prof Dr Thorsten Schmidt, Freiburg University

AssProf Dr Johanna Thoma, London School of Economics

AssProf Markus Wagner, School of Law, University of Wollongong

Responsible Artificial Intelligence

Prof. Dr. Joschka Boedecker
Dr. Philipp Kellmeyer
Prof. Dr. Oliver Müller
Prof. Dr. Silja Vöneky

Freiburg Institute for Advanced Studies (FRIAS)
Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
Albertstr. 19
79104 Freiburg
Phone:  0049 (0)761 203- 97354

Follow us on X: @responsibleAI1

Legal notice | privacy protection